Charter Commission (2019)

On January 8, 2019, the Board of Selectmen established a six-member Charter Commission. The Commission was tasked with developing a Town Charter. The commission disbanded following the submission of its proposal in July 2019.

The proposed Charter was approved by voters in November 2019 and became effective December 1, 2019.

Commission Members

Name Title
Michael Ninteau (R) Member
Gregg Lafontaine (D) Member
Karen Buffkin (D) Member
Myles Davis (R) Member
Suzanne Gilleese (U) Member
Pierre Belisle (R) Member