TO THE OWNER OF THE PARTY OF TH

Town of Lebanon

INLAND WETLANDS COMMISSION

Regular Meeting February 1, 2021 7:00 pm

Minutes

Members Present: James McCaw (Chair), Dennis Latchum, Jim Hallene, Dean Gustafson,

Michelle Trani

Members Absent: Carl Bender, Robert Slate, John Drum, Jim Bender

Others Present: Philip Chester (Town Planner), Catherine McCall (minutes)

I. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chairman James McCaw at 7:06 p.m.

II. OLD BUSINESS

a. IW-21-2: Emery Gluck, 1157 Exeter Road, Assessors Map 253, Lot 10. Timber harvest. Emery Gluck presented. He would like to thin two acres of pine behind his home which were planted 25 years ago and do it now that the ground is frozen. He expects less than one logging truck of wood to be harvested. The trees are all in wetlands, but the harvest would be limited to areas that are high and dry.

Motion made by Dean Gustafson to approve the application as an As of Right Activity. Motion seconded by Michelle Trani. Motion carried.

b. IW-BUF-20-2: Seth Coty, 412 Norwich Avenue, Assessors Map 276, Lot 9.001. 30' x 80' storage garage. Mr. Chester noted that the Commission has yet to accept this application as the applicant needs to submit a property survey.

III. NEW BUSINESS

Nominations were requested from the Commission for Chair. Dean Gustafson nominated James McCaw. No other nominations were heard, and the Commission appointed Mr. McCaw.

Nominations were requested from the Commission for Secretary. Dean Gustafson nominated Robert State. No other nominations were heard, and the Commission appointed Robert Slate.

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. December 7, 2020

Motion made by Dean Gustafson to approve the minutes of the December 7, 2020 meeting. Motion seconded by Michelle Trani. Motion carried.

V. TOWN PLANNER REPORT

Mr. Chester reported that applications were expected for 430 Deepwood Drive (retaining wall at lake) and 1339 Trumbull Highway (timber harvest).

VI. CORRESPONDENCE – None.

VII. ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Dean Gustafson to adjourn the meeting at 7:20 pm. Motion seconded by Dennis Latchum. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Catherine McCall