Town of Lebanon Jonathan Trumbull Library Building Committee Special Meeting Wednesday, December 21, 2011

MINUTES

Members present: Chris Darrow, Claudia Meder, Margaret McCaw, Cynthia Mello, James Russo,

Vincent Shea, Charles-Stuart Westbrook (7:45)

Also present: Julie Culp, Director, JTL; Catherine McCall, Alicia Wayland, Trustees, JTL

1.0 Call to order

Meeting called to order at 7:03 by Margaret McCaw. Cynthia Mello volunteered to take minutes in absence of Charles-Stuart Westbrook.

2.0 Discuss and act to approve minutes of October 26, 2011, Special Meeting

No action.

3.0 Discuss and act to approve meeting schedule for 2012

Motion made by Vincent Shea and seconded by Margaret McCaw to approve the proposed schedule of meetings for 2012. Motion passed unanimously.

4.0 Review and discuss building plans of existing library and Town Center Parking Study

Margaret McCaw provided copies of plans for the original building of the library, as well as plans drawn for the 1976 addition. Committee members discussed the constraints of the site, its relationship to the recently completed public parking area, and the history of town buildings in the area.

5.0 Discuss and act upon electing Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Secretary

James Russo was nominated by Cynthia Mello, seconded by Margaret McCaw, as Chair. Unanimous vote to elect James Russo as Chair.

Cynthia Mello was nominated by Claudia Meder, seconded by Vincent Shea, as Vice-Chair. Margaret McCaw was nominated by James Russo, seconded by Chris Darrow, as Vice-Chair. Results of voting: Margaret McCaw – 4; Cynthia Mello – 3. Margaret McCaw elected Vice-Chair.

Charles-Stuart Westbrook was nominated by Cynthia Mello, seconded by Claudia Meder, as Secretary. Unanimous vote to elect Charles-Stuart Westbrook as Secretary.

6.0 Discuss agenda items for next meeting

Items identified included:

Approval of minutes of October and December meetings

Continue review and discussion of building plans of existing library and Town Center Parking Study Addition of New Business as agenda item

7.0 Adjourn

Motion made by Margaret McCaw, seconded by Vincent Shea, to adjourn at 8:00 PM. Motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted, Cynthia Mello, Acting Secretary